• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Shettar wins Dharwad central, BJP tally back to 104 seats

By oneindia staff

Former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar has scored a double hatrick in Dharwad central by winning the seat for the sixth consecutive term.

Jagadish Shettar

If there is difference b/w EVM count and paper slip count, paper slip count prevails. Winning margin in Hubli Dharwad Constituency is more than 20000 and VVPAT slips counted in polling station no 135 A is only 459. Hence RO declared Jagadish Shettar as the winner, said a statement by the Election Commission.

The outcome in the Hubballi Dharwad central constituency's was withheld due to a mismatch of actual votes cast and votes reflected on EVM. The EVM was apparently showing 207 more votes than the votes cast.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more