Achutanandan, Pinarayi Vijayan file nominations in Kerala

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Thiruvananthapuram, April 25:Marxist Veteran and Opposition leader V S Achutanandan and CPI(M) Polit Bureau member Pinarayi Vijayan were among the candidates who filed their nominations for the May 16 Assembly polls in Kerala on Monday, April 25.

Achutanandan, CPI(M)-LDF candidate from Malampuzha constituency in Palakkad, arrived with his party workers and filed his papers around 1 PM, while Vijayan, who is contesting from Dharmadom, submitted his nomination at Kannur Collectorate.


Ministers Shibu Baby John (RSP), P K Jayalakshmi (Cong) M K Muneer (IUML), V Sivankutty, MLA (CPI-M) and former Rajya Sabha MP T N Seema (CPI-M) also filed their nominations on the second day today.

After filing the papers, Achutanandan told reporters that LDF would win with a huge majority.


Please Wait while comments are loading...