Delhi assembly elections: AAP names Sisodia, Birla in second list

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 29: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Saturday released its second list of 13 candidates, including two former ministers, for the Delhi assembly polls.

Delhi's former education minister Manish Sisodia and social welfare minister Rakhi Birla have made it to the second list. Both of them have been selected from their respective assembly constituencies, Patparganj and Mangolpuri.

AAP names Sisodia, Birla in second list for Delhi polls

However, AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal's name did not figure in the second list.

AAP senior leader Gopal Rai's name also appeared in the list, which contains six new names. Rai will contest from the Babarpur assembly constituency.

(Read: Special drive fetches over Rs 23L donations for AAP in a day)

The new names include Imran Hussain from Ballimaran, Asim Ahmed Khan from Matia Mahal, Hazari Lal Chauhan from Patel Nagar, Ram Niwas Goel from Shahdra, Mahindra Goel from Rithala and Rahgvendra Shaukeen from Nangloi Jat.

Earlier, AAP had announced a list of 22 candidates. With this list the total number of candidates announced by the party touched 35.


Please Wait while comments are loading...