• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

15 ministers from Siddaramaiah’s cabinet lose election

By Chennabasaveshwar

Fifteen ministers from Siddaramaiah's cabinet have lost in Karnataka assembly election. There has been a major anti-incumbency against them.


Some of them were in the forefront of Lingayat movement.

The names of those who lost their seat are:

  1. Vinay Kulkarni - Dharwad
  2. H Anjaneya - Holalkere
  3. Ramanath rai- Bantwal
  4. Umashree - Terdal
  5. TB Jayachandra- Sira
  6. H.M. Revanna- Channapatna
  7. Santosh Lad- Kalghatagi
  8. S.S. Mallikarjun- Davanagere North
  9. Sharan Prakash Patil- Sedam
  10. A. Manju- Arkalgood
  11. R Kagodu Thimmappa- Sagar
  12. H.C. Mahadevappa- T Narasipura
  13. Basavaraj Rayareddy- Yelburga
  14. Pramod Madhwaraj- Udupi
  15. Rudrappa Lamani- Haveri

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more