• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka: BJP govt wins trust vote

By Samyuktha

BS Yeddyurappa
Bangalore, Oct 11: The latest crisis of the Karnataka government has finally come to an end with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government of Karnataka on Monday, Oct 11 winning the trust vote with support of 106 members.

With the speaker K G Bopaiah disqualifying 16 rebel MLAs under the anti-defection law hours ahead of the trust vote, the advantage went to BS Yeddyurappa government.

After days of high drama with culminated in a huge ruckus outside the assembly as disqualified MLAs barged into the Assembly alleging that the speaker is biased, the 224-members-strong assembly is now left with 208 members and BS Yeddyurappa has retained the power.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X