K'taka Govt appoints Nandan Nilkani Chairman of CGC

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Nov 19 (UNI) Karnataka Government today appointed Infosys Technologies Ltd Chairman Nandan Nilekani as the Chairman of the Core Group Committee (CGC) formed for suggesting e-Governance solutions to the State.

The Committee formed for developing an e-Governance Road Map for Karnataka, consists of seven members from Industry, Academia and Civil Society and five members from the Government, according to a release from the Chief Minister's Secretariat here.

Terms of reference of the committee include designing strategy for e-Governance in the state in tune with 'Karnataka Vision 2020' document, to identify priority areas and projects, develop action plan, fix milestones to develop monitoring mechanism and measurable indicators for implementation of identified e-Governance projects and suggest organisational and procedural policy and legal refinements to achieve the goal and oversee the implementation of the programmes.

The members of the committee are Infosys Technologies Ltd Director Mohan Das Pai, Global Edge Software Ltd Chairman M P Kumar, e-Governance Consultant Mahabaleswara Hegde, International Institute of Information Technology, Bangalore (IIIT) Director Prof Sadagopan, Brickwork India Chairman and CEO Vivek Kulkarni and e-Governance Foundation Shrikanth Nadhamuni.

Members of the committee from government are Planning Department Principall Secretary Sobha Nambisan, DPAR-AR e-Governance Principal Secretary B L Sridhar, Infrastructure Development Department Arvind Jadhav, DPAR-Elections, Principal Secretary M N Vidyashankar and Finance Department (Expenditure) Secretary Ajay Seth.

Centre for e-Governance CEO Dr D S Ravindran would be the Committee Convenor, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...