Eight join Manipur unit of BJP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Imphal, Nov 5 (UNI) Eight people, including a former Manipur Cabinet Minister, today joined the BJP.

Former Social Welfare Minister Vivek Raj Wangkhem, earlier in the Federal Party of Manipur, N Kaishei Tadubi, N Ajit of Thongju, Md Nazir Hussain, L Somorjit, Ch Yaima, Md Rashid and Md Abdul Qasim joined the BJP.

President of the Manipur unit of the BJP Dr H Borobabu welcomed all of them to his party at a function here.

Dr Borobabu said the party welcomed the former leaders of various political parties into the fold of the BJP.

He hoped that the joining of the leaders will strengthen the party in the state ahead of the Lok Sabha elections.

So far no concrete pre-poll alliance has emerged, although the BJP and Manipur People's Party (MPP) leaders are holding talks over possible seat adjustments.


Please Wait while comments are loading...