BJP forms up 17-member election manifesto committee for Assly polls

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Sep 2 (UNI) Setting the election process in high gear and taking a lead over the Congress in preparations for the forthcoming Assembly elections, the Delhi BJP today announced formation of a 17-member election manifesto committee.

The committee will be chaired by former Lt Governor of Delhi Vijay Kapoor and Om Prakash Kohli, former BJP president, will be its convenor, state party president Harshvardhan told mediapersons.

''Other members of the committee include Vijay Goel, Jagdish Mukhi, H S Balli, S S Chauhan, Arti Mehra, Subhash Arya, Vijender Gupta and Vijay Jolly, among others,'' he said.

While preparing the election manifesto for the Assembly elections the committee would also incorporate suggestions from people to make Delhi a place of their dreams, Mr Harshvardhan added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...