Audikeshavulu sworn in as TTD Chairman

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Tirumala, Aug 25 (UNI) Suspended Telugu Desam Party (TDP) Chittoor MP D K Audikeshavulu was sworn in as Chairman of the Tirumala Tirupati Devasthanams(TTD) Board of Trustees here today.

At a brief function held inside the sanctum sanctorum, he was administered the oath of office and secrecy by TTD Executive Officer K V Ramanachary along with two other member-trustees -- Alluru Subramnyam and Ch.Sathyanarayana -- and other eight member trustees , who could not take oath are senior Congress leader from Vizianagaram P Sambasiva Raju, Ch Rajashekara, Dr M Anjaiah, T Indira , wife of Union Minister T.Subbarami Reddy, v Vijay Sai Reddy (Nellore District), P Sudarshan Reddy,MLA (Bohan), K Yadaiah and former MP R P Goenka .

Second time, Mr Audikeshavulu was sworn in TTD chairman earlier, he had served as TTD chief when Mr Chandrababu Naidu was Chief Minister from December 2003 to May, 2004.

Later, the TTD trustees were blessed by veda pund ts with Vedic chantings in a traditional manner at Sri Ranganaykula mandapam and TTD Executive officer presented sri vari prasadams and Lord's photo and CDs to the Chairman and also board members.


Please Wait while comments are loading...