Polling held in eight seats for Bihar Legislative Council

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Apr 28 (UNI) Polling for eight seats from Graduate and Teachers' constituency in Bihar Legislative Council passed off peacefully amid tight security.

State Chief Electoral Officer Sudhir Kumar Rakesh said here that polling for these seats was completed at 786 booths this evening.

The constituencies, where polling was held, were Patna graduate, Patna Teacher, Tirhut graduate, Tirhut Teacher, Darbhanga graduate, Kosi graduate, Darbhanga Teacher and Saran Teacher.

Altogether 82 candidates were vying for the eight seats in Bihar Legislative Council.

Mr Nawal Kishore Yadav of RJD, Dillip Chaudhary of Congress, Neeraj Kumar of JD(U) and Devesh Chandra Thakur of LJP were among important candidates, whose fates were decided today.

Counting of votes would be taken up from 0800 hrs on April 30.


Please Wait while comments are loading...