Tamil Nadu Local Body Elections 2022
Home Thoothukudi Corporation Elections

Thoothukudi Corporation Election Results 2022

The Thoothukudi Corporation Elections will be held in February 2022. Thoothukudi along with 8 other corporations in Tamil Nadu have been reserved for a Woman (General) candidate.

List of mayors of Thoothukudi

Sl. no Mayor Name Party From To
1 N.P.Jegan DMK 2022 incumbent
2 A.P.R.Antony Grace AIADMK 2014 2016
3 L.Sasikala Pushpa AIADMK 2011 2014
4 R.Kasthuri Thangam DMK 2008 2011

Thoothukudi Corporation Election Wards and Winners List 2022

Deputy Mayor
Jenitta Selvaraj
  • DMK-50 AIADMK-6 OTH-4
Ward No Zone Name Winner Party Name Contact No.
1 North Zone Gandhimani DMK
2 North Zone Subbulakshmi Others
3 North Zone Rengasamy DMK
4 North Zone Nageshwari DMK
5 North Zone Anthony Prakash Mersilin DMK
6 North Zone Jayaseeli DMK
7 North Zone Nirmal Raj DMK
8 North Zone Bavani DMK
9 North Zone Sebastin Sudha DMK
10 North Zone Padmavathy AIADMK
11 North Zone Karpakani INC
12 North Zone Deiventhiran DMK
13 North Zone Jacqulin Jaya DMK
14 East Zone Murugesan Others
15 East Zone Isakkiraja DMK
16 East Zone Kannan DMK
17 North Zone Ramar DMK
18 North Zone Srinivasan DMK
19 East Zone Somasundari DMK
20 East Zone Jegan DMK
21 East Zone Jancyrani DMK
22 East Zone Maheswari DMK
23 East Zone Dhanalakshmi CPI
24 East Zone Mettilda DMK
25 East Zone Edinda INC
26 East Zone Mariyageetha DMK
27 East Zone Saranya DMK
28 East Zone Ramu Ammal DMK
29 East Zone Kalaiselvi DMK
30 East Zone Adhirstamani DMK
31 East Zone Kanakaraj DMK
32 East Zone Kandhasamy DMK
33 East Zone Ponnappan DMK
34 West Zone Chandrabose INC
35 West Zone Veerabagu AIADMK
36 West Zone Vijayalakshmi DMK
37 West Zone Pappathi Others
38 West Zone Mumtaj Others
39 West Zone Sureshkumar DMK
40 West Zone Ricta DMK
41 West Zone Baby Anjalin DMK
42 West Zone Annalakshmi DMK
43 West Zone Muthumari CPI(M)
44 West Zone Jayarani Others
45 West Zone Ramakrishnan DMK
46 West Zone Jenitta DMK
47 West Zone Rexlin DMK
48 South Zone Rajendhran DMK
49 South Zone Vaidhegi DMK
50 South Zone Saravanakumar DMK
51 South Zone Mandhiramoorthy AIADMK
52 South Zone Vetrichelvan AIADMK
53 South Zone Muthuvel DMK
54 South Zone Vijayakumar DMK
55 South Zone Rajadurai DMK
56 South Zone Suyambu DMK
57 South Zone Jayalakshmi AIADMK
58 South Zone Pachiraj DMK
59 South Zone S P S Raja AIADMK
60 South Zone Balagurusamy DMK
Tamilnadu Urban Local Body Elections 2022
Nomination commence from
28 JAN
Last date to file nomination
04 FEB
Last date to withdraw nomination
07 FEB
Date of polling
19 FEB
Date of counting
22 FEB
Indirect elections
04 MAR
The "ONEINDIA" word mark and logo are owned by One.in Digitech Media Pvt. Ltd.