Kerala: Congress announces 15 candidates

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Kerala: Congress announces 15 candidates
Thiruvananthapuram, March 14: The Congress Party in Kerala has announced the names of 15 candidates to contest in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

The most talked about Idukki seat has gone to Dean Kuriakose. The sitting MP PT Thomas was denied a ticket this time as the Catholic Church authorities threatened the Congress leadership that they wouldn't support him. Thomas had voiced out against the Church over the Kasturirangan report issue.

The list has just two women contestants - Bindu Krishna, who will contest from Attingal, and K A Sheeba who will be contesting from Alathur.

The constituencies and the Congress candidates are as follows:

Thiruvananthapuram: Shashi Tharoor
Attingal: Bindu Krishna
Pathanamthitta: Anto Antony
Alappuzha: K C Venugopal
Mavelikkara: Kodikkunnil Suresh
Eranakulam: K V Thomas
Chalakkudi: PC Chacko
Thrissur: K P Dhanapalan
Idukki: Dean Kuriakose
Alathur: K A Sheeba
Kozhikode: M K Raghavan
Vadakara: Mullappally Ramachandran
Wayanad: M I Shanawaz
Kannur: K Sudhakaran
Kasaragod: T Siddiqe

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...