• search

Maharashtra council polls on July 16

By Oneindia Staff Writer
Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Biennial election to the Maharashtra Legislative Council to fill up 11 seats will be held on July 16, the Election Commission announced.

    Maharashtra council polls on July 16

    The term of 11 members of the Upper House, elected by MLAs, expires on July 27.

    The members whose term is ending are -- Congress's Manikrao Thakare, Sanjay Dutt, Sharad Ranpise; Shiv Sena member Anil Parab; NCP's Sunil Tatkare, Jaidev Gaikwad, Narendra Patil, Amarsing Pandit; PWP's Jayant Patil; RSP's Mahadev Jankar and BJP's Vijay Girkar.

    A notification issued by the EC states that the last date of filing nominations is July 5, scrutiny of nominations will be held on July 6 and the last date of withdrawal of nominations is July 9.

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more