• search
For Mangalore Updates
Allow Notification  

Monsoon time table on Konkan route effective from June 10


Mangaluru, June 10: The revised time schedule announced by the Railways on the Konkan route during the monsoon season will come into effect from Friday, June 10.

The monsoon time table on the route would continue to be in effect until October 31, Konkan Railway Corporation said in a release here.


Trains will run at reduced speeds on the Konkan network that passes through hilly terrain to avoid any possible untoward incident during torrential rains. The new timetable would be applicable to all trains starting on June 10, from their originating stations.

The schedule of two trains,the Mangaluru Central-Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Matsyagandha express and Ernakulam Junction- Nizamuddin Mangala Lakshadweep express has been advanced during the period.

The Matsyagandha express will leave Mangaluru Central at 12.50 PM instead of the original time of 2.35 PM, while the Mangala Lakshadweep express will leave Ernakulam at 10.45 AM and reach Mangaluru at 7.30 PM.

The original departure time of the train from Mangaluru was 9.45 PM, the release said. Passengers who had booked tickets much earlier have been advised to check the new timings before starting their journey.



For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more