UP CM Akhilesh Yadav makes surprise calls to SPs

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Lucknow, Jul 31: Under attack from opposition parties over law and order issue in the state, Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav on Thursday made surprise calles to several senior police officers and checked their locations.

"The Chief Minister called officers of SPs of Deoria, Gonda and Kushinagar to check their location", an official spokesman of the government said.

During the calls made by the CM, while SPs of Gonda and Kushingar were found in their officers, SP Deoria was not present as he had gone to Allahabad, he said.

Yadav has directed all the district magistrates and police chiefs to remain in their offices between 10 am to 12 noon to hear grievances of the people. 

16 IAS officers transferred in UP

Meanwhile, in a major administrative reshuffle, Uttar Pradesh government today transferred 16 IAS officers including several district magistrates and divisional commissioners. Secretary (Home), Vishal Chauhan has been sent to Faizabad as Divisional Commissioner replacing Vipin Kumar Dwivedi.

Dwivedi was transferred to Bareilly in the same capacity while Director, Training, Anil Kumar has been made Divisional Commissioner, Mirzapur, according to an official release.

Special Secretary, Secretariat Administration, Hriday Shankar Tiwari has been made CEO, Khadi and Gramodyog, Special Secretary Food and Civil Supplies, Kumar Ravikant Singh has been made Director, Nonconventional Energy Development Authority (NEDA), it said.

Additional Housing Commissioner, JB Singh has been sent to Urban Development department as special secretary, Additional Director Stamp and Registration, Allahabad Pramod Kumar was made special secretary Medical, Health and Family welfare. Vidya Bhushan and Ranvir Prasad, who were on the wait list, has been made OSD, Noida and District Magistrate of Azamgarh respectively, it said.

N K Singh, who was on the wait list, has been made DM Chandauli; Secretary, Labour Ram Bahadur was made Secretary Rural Development department, Ajay Kumar Singh, also on wait list has been made Director General, Stamp and Registration.

Similarly, Principal Secretary Planning Sanjiv Kumar Mittal was sent to Technical Education department in the same capacity, Principal Secretary Minorities welfare and Muslim Waqf Devesh Chaturvedi has been sent to Planning department in the same capacity.

Chandra Prakash, who was on the wait list, has been made Principal Secretary Public enterprise while District Magistrate Azamgarh Neena Sharma has been made Secretary Home, the list said.


Please Wait while comments are loading...