• search
For Kolkata Updates
Allow Notification  

West Bengal polls 2016: Parties' vote-shares and comparison with 2011 & 2014 figures


Kolkata, May 19: The Trinamool Congress (TMC) swept this year's Assembly election by winning 211 seats while the Left-Congress alliance won only 76. The BJP-led alliance won six seats.

Assembly Polls 2016 Coverage; What May 19 results revealed

Here is a look at the vote-share of the contesting parties and their comparison with the 2011 Assembly election and 2014 Lok Sabha election:

bengal poll 2016 vote share
Vote Shares
2016 Assembly poll 2014 Lok Sabha poll 2011 Assembly poll
TMC 44.9% 39.8% 38.9%
Left 25.6% 30.1% 41.1%
Cong 12.3% 9.7% 9.1%
BJP 10.2% 17% 4.1%
GJM 0.5% - 0.7%
BSP 0.5% 0.5% 0.6%

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more