Bihar Assembly Elections 4th Phase Updates: Total 57.59% turnout recorded

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Nov 1: As many as 1,47,39,120 lakh voters will decide the fate of 776 candidates in fray in the 55 constituencies spread over Gopalganj, Siwan, West Champaran, East Champaran, Sheohar, Sitamarhi and Muzaffarpur districts of Bihar.

Voting will be held from 7 am till 5 pm in 43 seats, from 7 am to 4 pm in eight others and from 7 am to 3 pm in the remaining four. [Bihar Assembly Elections 2015: Know all about 4th phase polls]


Here are the Live Updates:

6:30 pm: More than 16,000 troublemakers were identified during the 4th phase elections in Bihar, said Umesh Sinha, the Deputy in-charge of Election Commission.

6:11 pm: Election Commission announced that final turnout for 4th phase election in Bihar was 57.59per cent.

5.00 pm: Voting ends at 5 pm in 43 constituencies.

4.45 pm: 55.32% polling recorded till 4 pm.

4.15 pm: Voting ends at 4 pm in 8 constituencies.

4.00 pm: 52.42% polling recorded till 3 pm

3.30 pm: Voting ends at 3 pm in 4 constituencies.

3.00 pm: 48.37% polling recorded till 2 pm.

1.40 pm: 42.94% polling recorded till 1 pm.

12.40 pm: 35.68% voting recorded till 12 noon.

11.45 am: PM Narendra Modi addresses rally in Madhubani, greets people in Maithili language.

11.30am: 27.77% polling recorded till 11 am.

10.40 am: "I believe population control is very important for development of any nation", says BJP leader Giriraj Singh on RSS passes resolution on population imbalance.

10.30 am: 18.97% voter turnout recorded till 10 am.

10.20 am: Voters wait in queues outside a polling booth in Bagaha, West Champaran.

10.00 am: 12.13% polling recorded till 9 am.

9.15 am: RJD Chief Lalu Prasad Yadav hits out at BJP.

9.00 am: 4.77% voting recorded till 8 am.


8.21 am: PM Narendra Modi will campaign in Madhubani, Madhepura and Katihar today.

8.10 am: PM Narendra Modi appeals on Twitter to voters to turn out in large numbers on the day of 4th phase polling in Bihar.

8.00 am: The Election Commission has ordered sealing of the international border with Nepal and while security forces in the districts bordering Nepal are on alert.

7.30 am: Paramilitary forces have been deployed at all polling booths and drones would be used for the first time for surveillance.

7.00 am: Voting begins in the fourth and penultimate phase of the Bihar elections involving 55 assembly constituencies, including 12 affected by Maoists, in the state's flood-prone belt.

6.55 am: Voters lined up outside a polling booth in Gopalganj, as polling to begin shortly.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...