Nitish Kumar to be sworn in as Bihar CM for the 5th time

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Patna, Nov 20: JD(U) leader Nitish Kumar is all set to take the oath as the chief minister of Bihar for the fifth time.

Kumar will take the oath at Patna's iconic Gandhi Maidan in the afternoon at 2 pm on Friday, Nov 20. The event will be attended by several political leaders such as Mamata Banerjee, Arvind Kejriwal, Sitaram Yechury and others.

Nitish Kumar to be sworn in as CM today

The Grand Alliance in the recent Assembly elections bagged 178 out of 243 seats. Governor Ramnath Kovind will administer the oath taking ceremony.

If reports are to be believed then Nitish is likely to keep the Home Ministry portfolio whereas Lalu Prasad's son Tejaswi Prasad Yadav is likely to be made the deputy chief minister.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...