Karnataka cabinet reshuffle: Jarkiholi may get Excise, Kagodu likely to bag Revenue Ministry

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bengaluru, June 19: Raj Bhavan in IT city has been decked up for swearing in ceremony of 12 ministers for Karnataka government. However, speculation is now rife on assigning of portfolios for these.

A massive lobby too on to bag lucrative ministries by the new faces. According to sources C M Siddaramaiah has reportedly finalised portfolios for those who will be inducted to the cabinet and state ministry at 4 PM today.

Here is the list 11 probables

Pramod Madhwaraj (Udupi)- Fisheries and Port
Kogodu Timmappa (Sagar)- Revenue
Ramesh Kumar (Srinivaspur)- Agriculture
Tanveer Sait (Narasimharaja)- Wakf, Municipalities and Local Bodies
S S Mallikarjun (Davangere North)- Youth services & Sports
Basavaraj Rayareddy (Yelburga)- Primary and Secondary Education
Eshwara Khandre (Bhalki)- Minor Irrigation
Priyanka Kharge (Chittapur)- Food and Civil Supplies
Santosh Lad (Kalagatagi)- Labour
Jarkiholi Ramesh Laxmanrao (Gokak)- Excise
M R Seetharam, MLC (Bengaluru city)- Urban Development

OneIndia News


Please Wait while comments are loading...