• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka polls: AAP releases second list of candidates

By oneindia staff

Aam Aadmi Party released its 2nd list of candidates for Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 at the Bangalore Press Club. In charge of State Political Affairs and Co-Convener, Shivakumar Chengalraya released the list.

Karnataka polls: AAP releases second list of candidates

People are eagerly looking for alternate politics and change from the traditional politics of the state. Our Delhi Government's work in the last three years, particularly in the field of Education and Health Care, has boosted our confidence, he said.

The Candidates are:

1. Asif Herkal - Devarahipparagi

2. Ajit Babu - Ramanagara

3. B R Bhaskar Prasad - Mahadevapura

4. A Ilangovan - Gandhinagar

5. Farooqsaab Nadaf - Belagavi (North)

6. Sadananda Metri - Belagavi (South)

7. Sanjeeva Kumar Karikal - Kalaburgi North

8. Dr. Sundara Gowda - Chickamagaluru

9. B Prabhuswamy - Gubbi

10. S F Patil - Dharawad (Rural)

Karnataka Assembly Election dates
Date of notification April 17
Last date to file nominations April 24
Last date to withdraw nominations April 27
Date of polling May 12
Date of counting May 15

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more