• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Infographic: States ruled by the BJP in 2017


    The BJP has bagged Himachal Pradesh and retained Gujarat. With Himachal Pradesh being added to the BJP's kitty, another state has now turned saffron.

    Infographic: States ruled by the BJP in 2017

    The BJP had recently won Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand handsomely.

    The BJP also formed the governments recently at Goa and Manipur and this added to the party's dominance across the country.

    The most noticeable change in the map is the less number of states ruled by the Congress. The Congress is currently ruling in Karnataka, Mizoram, Meghalaya,, Pudducherry and Punjab.

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more