• search
For Bengaluru Updates
Allow Notification  

3 get 7 years jail in Bengaluru Chinnaswamy stadium blast case

By Oneindia Staff Writer

Bengaluru, July 9: A special court has sentenced three accused to 7 years imprisonment in connection with the Chinnaswamy blast case. The verdict was pronounced by special NIA judge, Siddalinga Prabhu.

3 get 7 years jail in Bengaluru Chinnaswamy stadium blast case

It may be recalled that Gauhar Azizi Khoemeni from Darbanga in Bihar, Mohammed Tariq Anju Ehsan from New Delhi, Kamal Hassan from Madhubani in Bihar and Mohammed Khafil Akthar from Darbanga had filed an application seeking plea bargaining option from the 49th Additional City Civil and Sessions Court, but it was rejected.

The prosecution had said that the accused persons were guilty of criminal conspiracy. On 17 April 2010 at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore, two bombs exploded. The probe pointed towards the role of the Indian Mujahideen and it was stated that the same was masterminded by Yasin Bhatkal.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more