Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: NEHTAUR [SC]

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

Know UP constituencies: NEHTAUR

<------Previous seat: DHAMPUR [20]

-------->Next seat: BIJNOR [22]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Nehtaur

[Comprises KC Haldaur & Haldaur MB of Bijnor Tehsil; KC Nehtaur, PCs Athai Shekh, Basera Dasu, Basera Khurd, Bhawanipur Tarkola, Mankua, Dhakka Karmachand, Kotra Tappa Kesho, Pipalsana, Raipur Maluk, Sedha, Sherpur Balla, Tapraula of Dhampur KC & Nehtaur MB of Dhampur Tehsil]

  • Constituency No. 21
  • District: Bijnor (Nehtaur is an Assembly segment under Nagina Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,561 square kilometres
  • District population: 36,82,713 (general caste 78.5%; SC 21.4%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 58%
  • District urbanisation: 25.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Nehtaur

  • Winner: Om Kumar (BSP)
  • Votes received: 51,389
  • Vote percentage: 31.26
  • Nearest rival: Raj Kumar (SP)
  • Votes: 31,991
  • Percentage: 19.46
  • Difference: 19,398
  • Margin %: 11.80
  • Total voters: 2,57,285
  • Turnout: 63.89%
  • Party which has won Nehtaur most number of times: Nehtaur constituency came into existence in 2008 [BSP won in 2012]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Nagina

Yaswant Singh (BJP) defeated Yashvir Singh (SP) by 92,390 votes (margin% 9.8)

Please Wait while comments are loading...