Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: DHAMPUR [GEN]

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

Know UP constituencies: DHAMPUR

<------Previous seat: BARHAPUR [19]

-------->Next seat: NEHTAUR [21]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Dhampur

[Comprises KC Sherkot, PCs Ajitpurdasi, Berkhera Tanda, Chak Mohmad Nagar, Jamapur, Jasmor, Manpur Shivpuri, Mitthepur, Moh. Alipur Madho, Mukerpuri, Palanpur, Rasoolpur Mohd. Kuli, Sabdalpur, Saddober, Safiyabad, Salarabad, Seohara of Seohara KC, PCs Amkhera Shanjarpur, Bamnoli, Chakrajmal, Dhampur Husainpur, Fatehullapur Khas, Mauzampur Jaitra, Mohri, Mozampur Suraj, Nindru of Dhampur KC, Dhampur MB, Sherkot MB & Seohara MB of Dhampur Tehsil]

  • Constituency No. 20
  • District: Bijnor (Nagina is an Assembly segment under Nagina Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,561 square kilometres
  • District population: 36,82,713 (general caste 78.5%; SC 21.4%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 58%
  • District urbanisation: 25.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Dhampur

  • Winner: Thakur Mool Chand Chauhan (SP)
  • Votes received: 53,365
  • Vote percentage: 33.12
  • Nearest rival: Ashok Kumar Rana (BSP)
  • Votes: 52,801
  • Percentage: 32.77
  • Difference: 564
  • Margin %: 0.35
  • Total voters: 2,52,629
  • Turnout: 63.80%
  • Party which has won Nagina most number of times: Congress five times, BJP four times, SP twice and BJP once [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Nagina

Yaswant Singh (BJP) defeated Yashvir Singh (SP) by 92,390 votes (margin% 9.8)

Please Wait while comments are loading...