Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: KHATAULI [GEN]

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: MUZAFFAR NAGAR [14]

------->Next seat: MEERAPUR [16]

Know UP constituencies: KHATAULI

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name:Khatauli

[Comprises KCs 1-Khatauli, 2-Mansoorpur, PCs 1-Jansath, 2-Talada, 3-Tisang, 4-Mehalaki, 7-Khedachogawan, 10-Basayach, 11-Nangalachadhav of 3-Jansath KC, Khatauli NPP, Khatauli (CT) & Jansath NP of 5-Jansath Tehsil ]

  • Constituency No. 15
  • District: Muzaffarnagar (Muzaffar Nagar is an Assembly segment under Muzaffarnagar Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,945 square kilometres
  • District population: 28,27,154 (general caste 86.5%; SC 13.5%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.33%
  • District urbanisation: 28.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Khatauli

  • Winner: Kartar Singh Bhadana (RLD)
  • Votes received: 46,722
  • Vote percentage:27.45
  • Nearest rival: Tara Chand Shastri (BSP)
  • Votes: 40,847
  • Percentage:24.00
  • Difference:5,875
  • Margin %: 3.45
  • Total voters:2,72,214
  • Turnout: 62.54%
  • Party which has won Khatauli most number of times: RLD has won twice; BJP, Congress and BSP once each [since 1967]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Muzaffarnagar

Sanjeev Kumar Baliyan (BJP) defeated Kadir Rana (BSP) by 4,01,150 votes (margin% 36.21)

Please Wait while comments are loading...