• search

Gujarat elections: BJP candidate from Visavadar constituency- Kiritbhai patel

By Deepika
Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    The BJP party's candidate from the Visavadar Assembly Constituency for the Gujarat Assembly elections 2017 is Kiritbhai patel.

    Gujarat elections: BJP candidate from Visavadar constituency- Kiritbhai patel

    Patel is contesting his maiden assembly election. He is also the chairman of Talala APMC.

    Visavadar is one of the 182 assembly constituencies of Gujarat. It is located in Junagadh district.

    The constituency will have 286 polling stations. In 2012 assembly polls, the number of electors for this seat was 232386.

    Keshubhai Patel, who was a BJP leader, won from this seat in 1995 and in 1998. After forming Gujarat Parivartan Party, he contested and once again took over the seat in 2012 assembly elections.

    In 2014, Harshadbhai Ribadiya of Indian National Congress won this seat in the by-election held.

    OneIndia News

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more