• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

BJP reorganizes various wings, Smriti Irani to lead Mahila Morcha

By Samyuktha

New Delhi, June 15 (ANI): The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Tuesday reconstituted its central election committee, discipline committee besides appointing chiefs for various wings.

Small screen star Smriti Irani has been nominated as the president of party's Mahila Morcha.

Former Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, Uttar Pradesh strongman Minister Kalraj Mishra, former Jharkhand Chief Minister Arjun Munda and Dharmendra Pradhan now figured in party's Election Committee.

Party General Secretary Ananth Kumar will be the secretary for the election committee.

The Central Election Committee comprises: Nitin Gadkari, Atal Bihari Vajpayee, L K Advani , Dr Murli Manohar Joshi, M Venkaih Naidu, Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Bal Apte, Thavarchand Gehlot, Ram Lal, Kalraj Mishra, Vasundhara Raje, Gopinath Munde, Arjun Munda, Vijay Goel, Narendra Singh Tomar, Dharmendra Pradhan and Sayed Shahanawaz Hussain.

The disciplinary committee comprises: Om Prakash Kohli (president) Balram Das Tondon, Kesarinath Tripathi, O Rajgopal and Mridula Sinha. (ANI)

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more