Congress set to sweep Arunachal polls

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Itnagar, Oct 22: The ruling Congress continued its victorious run in Arunachal Pradesh winning a majority of the seats in the state.

Congress has won 28 seats and is leading in 7, BJP has won two seats and is leading in none.

The Trinamool Congress making its electoral debut in the state has won three seats and is ahead in two others.

In-Focus: Arunachal Pradesh Assembly Elections - 2009

In-Focus: Haryana Assembly Elections - 2009

In-Focus: Maharashtra Assembly Elections - 2009

The Congress was leading in Chowkham, Dirang, Mariyang-Geku, Nacho and Pangin.

According to latest trends and results, Wangi Lowang of the Congress defeated his nearest NCP rival by 2,693 votes in the Namsang constituency.

Tapang Taloh of the Congress party won the Pangin seat by 2,781 votes defeating his NCP rival Kaling Jerang.

Chief Minister Dorjee Khandu was declared elected unopposed from Mukto.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...