APCC to felicitate 12 meritorious students on Children's Day

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Nov 13 (UNI) Andhra Pradesh Congress Committee president D Srinivas and Chief Minister Y S Rajasekhara Reddy will felicitate 12 meritorious students on the occasion of birth anniversary of former Prime Minister Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, which is also celebrated as Children's Day, tomorrow at Gandhi Bhavan.

Pranathi Goturi and Tejaswini Manogna will be felicitated for creative performance in dance, while Navya Nitisha Raghava and Pawan Kumar Panchara will be honoured for creative scientific innovations.

Sai Durga Laxmi Sahiti Adivi and Nikhil Siddarth will be lauded for their talent in creative writing while Sneha Reddy and Shouvanik Chakravarthy will get laurels for excelling in Knowledge challenge 2008, a press release here said.

Ponnala Kruthika will be honoured for her skills in Bharatnatyam, Adil Ahmed Sohail for essay writing, N Anil Kumar for winning gold medal in under-13 national cycling championship and Arun Deva for his brilliant display of cricket, the release added.


Please Wait while comments are loading...