Vayalar Ravi to present media awards

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kozhikode, Aug 29 (UNI) Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister Vayalar Ravi will present media awards instituted by the Calicut Press Club at a function here on September one.

The award winners are Malayala Manorama Assistant Editor Sibi Kattampalli (K C Madhava Kurup Award), Madhyamam Assistant Editor T P Cherupa (Theurvath Raman Award), Thejas Reporter M Biju Kumar (P Unnikrishnan Award), Kerala Kaumudi Senior Sub Editor Siji Ulahannan (Mushtaq Sports Journalism Award) and Mangalam news photographer P R Rajesh (Mushtaq Sports Photo Award), a Press Club release said today.

Mr Ravi would also attend a meeting convened by the National Institute of Technology-Calicut (NIT-C) the same day.

Union Minister of State for Human Resource Development D Purandeswari would lay the foundation stone for a hostel in the NIT-C campus on that day, according to a NIT release.


Please Wait while comments are loading...