JD(S) announce list of 64 candidates for I phase

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bangalore, Apr 21 (UNI) Former Chief Minister H D Kumaraswamy, former ministers H D Revanna, N Cheluvarayaswamy and B Sathyanarayanaswamy were among the 64 candidates approved by the Janata Dal(S) for the first phase of the elections to Karnataka Assembly to be held on May 10.

The party could not come out with the full list for the 89 constituencies in the Southern districts which goes to polls in the first phase.

The list also included A T Ramaswamy, Chairman of the joint house committee to detect 'land grabbing'.

Mr Kumarswamy would contest from Ramanagaram while his brother Mr Revanna from Holenarashipur, the party release said here today.

The other prominent former Ministers are N Cheluvarayaswamy from Nagamangala, H K Kumaraswamy from Sakaleshpur, Jamir Ahmed Khan from Chamarajpet and B Satyanarayaswamy from Sira.

The party sources said that the parliamentary committee, which met in a resort on the outskirts of the city last night had cleared the names of the 64 candidates and the remaining would be released this evening or tomorrow.


Please Wait while comments are loading...