14 special courts for SC/ST people in MP

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Bhopal, Apr 3 (UNI) The Madhya Pradesh government has set up 14 special courts with the objective of providing easy and speedy justice to people belonging to scheduled castes and schedule tribes.

The courts, established under Scheduled Castes&Scheduled Tribes (Prevention of Atrocities) Act, are in addition to the existing 29 special courts. Besides, seven civil courts has also been established in six districts, an official release said here today.

Special courts had been set up at districts headquarters of Balaghat, Badwani, Betul, Chhindwara, Datia, East Nimar Khandwa, Harda, Katni, Neemuch, Ratlam, Sheopur, Shivpuri, Sidhi and Seoni.

Similarly, with a view to making poor people fearless and providing them speedy justice, civil courts had been established by the government at Pandhurna and Junnardeo in Chhindwara district, Bhitarwar in Gwalior district, Vijayraghogarh in Katni district, Rampur Baghelan in Satna district, Jaisingh Nagar in Shahdol district and Nagda in Ujjain district, the release added.

UNI PS 2105

Please Wait while comments are loading...