Ajay Chautala to contest Bhiwani LS seat

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Kurukshetra, Mar 17 (UNI) Indian National Lok Dal (INLD) leader and Rajya Sabha MP Ajay Chautala today said he would contest the Bhiwani Lok Sabha seat in the byelections against Kuldeep Bishnoi, son of former Haryana Chief Minister Bhajan Lal.

''I would contest the Bhiwani LS seat in the byelection as desired by the party while the candidates for the assembly seats would be finalised after the declaration of byelection schedule by the Election Commission,'' said Mr Chautala, while talking to reporters here.

''We are ready for the byelections for the Lok Sabha seat of Bhiwani and the three assembly seats. These are semi-final matches and we are all set to win these byelections'', said Mr Chautala, who is also INLD secretary general.

''People are fed up with the Congress misrule and loot by the Congress leaders in the state. Therefore, the INLD stands chances to win the Haryana byelections '' he said adding that the byelections would ''smash the egoistic attitude of many parties and their leaders''.

Mr Chautala informed that the party would contest the Municipal Council polls in Panchkula under its party banner. The party workers had been activated for the MC polls, he added.

He said the INLD would seek probe into the Rs 500 crore new link canal project which the Hooda government floated at ''its whims and fancy'' without taking into confidence either the Central government or the neighbouring states.

''Not only this, the Hooda government wasted Rs 200 crore in the name of Chandigarh airport whereas the airport was located in Punjab (Mohali)'', he said adding, ''It is peoples' money and no one has got any right to spend it on fanciful things like a fief.'' Mr Chautala was here to hold a meeting of the preparation committees of the Punjabi Sammelan to be held on March 30 in Karnal by the party.

''This would be the biggest ever rally of the Punjabi community and we shall break our own earlier record this time,'' claimed Mr Chautala.

The meeting was attended by Haryana party president Ashok Kumar Arora, former ministers J S Sandhu, Dr M L Ranga, S C Goel, former MP Kailasho Saini, former state president SS Badshami besides others.


Please Wait while comments are loading...