B V Raghavulu re-elected CPI (M) State Secretary

Written by:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Feb 10 (UNI) Mr B V Raghavulu was today unanimously re-elected as the State Secretary of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) for the fourth successive term on the concluding day of the 22nd State Party Convention here.

The party also elected an eight-member State Committee, including 14 State Executive Committee Members.

Mr Raji Reddy, Mr Visveswara Reddy, Mr G Ramachandra Rao, Ms Devi and Mr Shanta Rao were removed from the committee.

Later, Mr Raghavulu told newspersons the party would chalk out various agitational programmes and fight against the government's 'anti-people policies.' Mr G Ramachandra Rao, who was removed from the State Committee, staged a boycott alleging the election was held in an undemocratic manner and failed to give chance to the members to raise regional issues.

Meanwhile, Mr Raghuvulu denied the charge saying members who could not secure berths in the committee were talking on their own.

He said it was necessary to remove some members to give chance to new faces.


Please Wait while comments are loading...