• search
For Kolkata Updates
Allow Notification  

Bengal election Phase 6: 2011 results in 25 seats going to polls on May 5


Kolkata, May 3: Twenty-five constituencies of the West Bengal Assembly will go to the election on May 5 (Thursday), when the final of the seven (technically sixth) phase of this year's election will be held.

Assembly Polls 2016 Coverage; Top contests of 2016 polls

These constituencies are located in three districts---Cooch Behar (eight), Alipurduar (one) and East Midnapore (16). [List of 25 seats going to polls on May 5]

west bengal

In the 2011 Assembly elections, the Trinamool Congress (TMC) won 20 of these seats while the Left Front won four and the Congress one. [Top issues of Bengal polls 2016]

Here are the details of the election results in these 25 seats in 2011:

Cooch Behar (8 seats)

Mekhliganj [SC]: 2011 voters number: 1,70,181; vote percentage: 86.59; winner: Paresh Chandra Adhikari of Forward Bloc [vote share: 48.89%]; difference: 32,632

Mathabhanga [SC]: 2011 voters number: 1,94,088; vote percentage: 86.78; winner: Binay Krishna Barman of TMC [vote share: 46.46%]; difference: 5,324

Cooch Behar North [SC]: 2011 voters number: 2,18,743; vote percentage: 85.96; winner: Nagendranath Roy of Forward Bloc [vote share: 45.11%]; difference:2,197

Cooch Behar South: 2011 voters number: 1,82,901; vote percentage: 83.7; winner: Akshay Thakur of Forward Bloc [vote share: 47.04%]; difference: 2,563

Sitalkuch [SC]: 2011 voters number: 2,16,535; vote percentage: 88.42; winner: Hiten Barman of TMC [vote share 44.22%]; difference: 167

Sitai [SC]: 2011 voters number: 2,09,580; vote percentage: 81.57; winner: Keshab Chandra Roy of Congress [vote share 46.67%]; difference: 1,577

Dinhata: 2011 voters number: 2,22,013; vote percentage: 82.96; winner: Udayan Guha of Forward Bloc [vote share 50.52%]; difference: 30,026

Natabari: 2011 voters number: 1,93,375; vote percentage: 89.10; winner: Rabindranath Ghosh of TMC [vote share 47.56%]; difference: 7,565

Alipurduar (1 seat)

Tufanganj: 2011 voters number: 1,83,248; vote percentage: 89.37; winner: Arghya Roy Pradhan of TMC [vote share 45.02%]; difference: 6,182

East Midnapore (16 seats)

Tamluk: 2011 voters number: 2,09,937; vote percentage: 89.96; winner: Soumen Kumar Mahapatra of TMC [vote share 52.82%]; difference: 20,676

Panskura East: 2011 voters number: 1,86,105; vote percentage: 87.90; winner: Bipab Roy Chowdhury of TMC [vote share 50.71%]; difference: 13,167

Panskura West: 2011 voters number: 2,11,678; vote percentage: 88.25; winner: Sheikh Omar Ali of TMC [vote share 49.97%]; difference: 9,140

Moyna: 2011 voters number: 1,96,999; vote percentage: 90.70; winner: Bhushan Chandra Dolui of TMC [vote share 50.95%]; difference: 9,957

Nandakumar: 2011 voters number: 1,92,201; vote percentage: 91.64; winner: Sukumar Dey of TMC [vote share 50.94%]; difference: 11,867

Mahishadal: 2011 voters number: 1,89,874; vote percentage: 91.11; winner: Sudarshan Ghosh Dastidar of TMC [vote share 55.29%]; difference: 28,162

Haldia [SC]: 2011 voters number: 1,88,653; vote percentage: 92.48; winner: Siuli Bera of TMC [vote share 51.34%]; difference: 11,924

Nandigram: 2011 voters number: 1,95,232; vote percentage: 87.93; winner: Firoza Bibi of TMC [vote share 60.17%]; difference: 43,640

Chandipur: 2011 voters number: 1,88,758; vote percentage: 91.78; winner: Amiya Kanti Bhattacharjee of TMC [vote share 50.80%]; difference: 11,709

Patashpur: 2011 voters number: 1,82,774; vote percentage: 92.55; winner: Jyotirmoy Kar of TMC [vote share 49.93%]; difference: 6,650

Contai North: 2011 voters number: 2,02,138; vote percentage: 90.97; winner: Banashri Maiti of TMC [vote share 49.78%]; difference: 7,955

Bhagabanpur: 2011 voters number: 1,98,955; vote percentage: 92.31; winner: Ardhendu Maiti of TMC [vote share 51.15%]; difference: 8,997

Khejuri [SC]: 2011 voters number: 1,77,602; vote percentage: 93.11; winner: Ranjit Mandal of TMC [vote share 53.11%]; difference: 16,160

Contai South: 2011 voters number: 1,75,105; vote percentage: 86.91; winner: Dibyendu Adhikari of TMC [vote share 57.12%]; difference: 28,637

Ramnagar: 2011 voters number: 2,03,723; vote percentage: 87.61; winner: Akhil Giri of TMC [vote share 52.56%]; difference: 16,559

Egra: 2011 voters number: 2,19,399; vote percentage: 87.66; winner: Samaresh Das of TMC [vote share 51.57%]; difference: 15,953

Oneindia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more