• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

West Bengal Elections 2021: Several IAS officers transferred


Kolkata, Feb 10: West Bengal government appointed Sunil Kumar Gupta as the additional chief secretary of the governor replacing Satish Kumar Tewary, who will be reaching superannuation on February 28, an official said.

In another S A Baba was named the chairman of the state valuation board while Onkar Singh Meena was appointed the secretary of agriculture department, the government order said.

West Bengal Elections 2021: Several IAS officers transferred

Joyoshi Dasgupta was posted as OSD of the administrative training institute, while Y Ratnakar Rao, the district magistrate of Hooghly was posted as additional secretary of health department.

Bengal govt playing politics with people: BJP leader

Deepa Priya P will replace him in Hooghly, the order said.

The government cancelled its earlier order aappointing Kaushik Nag as DM of Dakshin Dinajpur and retained Nikhil Nirmal for the post.

Devi Prasad Karanam, currently serving as the excise commissioner, commissioner of commercial taxes and MD of the Biswa Bangla Marketing Corporation, was named the district magistrate of Birbhum, it said.

    Twitter blocks portion of accounts, cites free speech | OneIndia News

    Vijay Bharti was posted as director of tourism department with additonal chargers of the ADB projects of PHE department, the order said.

    For Daily Alerts
    Get Instant News Updates
    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X