5 judges who evicted Vyapam suspects terminated

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Gwalior, Nov 3: The Madhya Pradesh government has removed 5 judges including the one who had evicted the 120 suspects in Vyapam case.

The move came on the recommendations of the high court administration who issued orders to remove the judges. Following the Supreme Court's directive, the CBI is probing the case and also investigating the deaths linked to the scandal.

Vyapam scam

JUdge JM Chaturvedi has been accused of ignoring the crime committed in the PMT test, which is one of several tests conducted by the tainted MP professional examination board (PEB).

During his tenure at Gwalior, he had granted bail to the culprits. He is presently posted at Balaghat as special judge for SC/ST Atrocities Act cases.

Special public prosecutor Rajendra Sharma was assigned the case for pleading after the granting of bails. He said in case number 449/13, JM Chaturvedi granted bail to an accused as he was only charged by the police under section 420 of the IPC.

He further added that later additional charges were slapped and anticipatory bail to all the accused was cancelled. The other judges whose tenure were terminated included Jagdish Baheti, Roop Singh Alawa posted at Jobat, Mohammad Hussain Ansari, Chandra Prakash Verma, and Suresh Kumar Arse.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...