• search
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now  
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Vote anyone but BJP: TDP tells Telugu people in Karnataka


The Telugu Desam Party which broke away from the NDA recently has told the Telugu speaking population in Karnataka to vote for anybody but the BJP in the Karnataka assembly election.

Vote anyone but BJP: TDP tells Telugu people in Karnataka

At a press conference, Deputy Chief Minister K E Krishna Murthy said that the Telugu people of Karnataka, Tamil Naidu, Telangana and Andhra Pradesh should vote against the BJP because Prime Minister Narendra Modi has done an injustice to Andhra Pradesh by not according it special category status.

He also added that if the Union Government headed by Prime Minister Narendra Modi continues with its dictatorial attitude, it would bring about differences between the north and south in future.

Meanwhile, there is talk that the TDP has sent its teams to Karnataka to campaign against the BJP. The party has however denied these allegations.

Karnataka Assembly Election dates
Date of notification April 17
Last date to file nominations April 24
Last date to withdraw nominations April 27
Date of polling May 12
Date of counting May 15

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more