Uttar Pradesh govt transfers 8 IPS officers

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Lucknow, Aug 28: In a reshuffle in the police department, the Uttar Pradesh government today transferred eight IPS officers.

While ADG BK Maurya has been posted as ADG, Training, DIG, RK Chaturvedi attached to DGP office has been sent to Gorakhpur as DIG range replacing Sanjiv Gupta, who has been made DIG, personnel, an official release issued here said.

UP govt transfers 8 IPS officers.
DIG, Personnel DK Chowdhury has been made DIG, Lucknow while DIG, PAC Moradabad, Krishna Mohan has been sent to Police Headquarter, Allahabad and DIG, Fire, Ratan Kumar Srivastava has been made DIG, Azamgarh, it said.

ALso read: Minor raped by her relative in Uttar Pradesh

DIG, EOW, Ashutosh Kumar has been made DIG Vigilance, Lucknow, and Keshav Kumar Chowdhury attached to DGP office has been made Superintendent of Police, Chitrakoot.


Please Wait while comments are loading...