Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Punjab by-polls results

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
By-polls results announced
Bangalore, Aug 25: Opposition alliance in Bihar seems to have over taken BJP in the bypolls according to latest inputs. Follow live updates here:

4:30 pm: Congress candidate Saurabh Singh wins MP's Bahoriband assembly seat by over 8,000 votes.

4:00 pm: Former CM and JDU leader Nitish Kumar says he's satisfied with the secular alliance's performance in Bihar bypolls, thanks voters.

3:50 pm: Punjab bypolls: SAD, Congress win, AAP finishes third.

3:21 pm: Bihar bypolls: The Lalu-Nitish combine wins 6 seats in Bihar while BJP captures 4 seats.

3:10 pm: We will introspect on Bellary By-Poll defeat. Assembly elections are fought on local issue: Ananth Kumar, Union Minister.

3:00 pm: Four empty cabinet berths to be filled soon. Discussion to be taken after consultation with High Command: CM Siddaramaiah.

2:40 pm: I would like to thank the people of Bihar for poll victory. We are extremely satisfied with the results. Modi magic failed in Bihar: Nitish Kumar.

2:25 pm: Karnataka BJP leader to hold introspection meet over By-Poll debacle in State. State BJP chief Pahlad Joshi to chair meet on August 27.

2.10 pm: I express my satisfaction at the bypoll results and thank all the voters, says Nitish Kumar.

2.00 pm: JDU candidate Ramanand Prasad Singh wins Bihar's Parbatta seat.

1:35 pm: Congress wins Bhagalpur assembly seat in Bihar.

1:32 pm: There was some problem in NDA leadership in Bihar, we've to assess the mistakes; it has nothing to do with Modi, says RLSP leader Upendra Kushwaha.

1:30 pm: BJP wins its fourth seat in Bihar Assembly by-polls as its candidate from Banka declared elected.

1:17 pm: RJD's Randhir Singh wins Chapra assembly seat in Bihar.

1:10 pm: BJP wins from Hajipur, gets 3 seats in Bihar Assembly bypolls.

1:01 pm: Results of bypolls show that people have put a stamp on the alliance of RJD-JDU and Congress: Ajaz Ahmad,local leader(RJD).

12:58 pm: Bihar bypolls results not as we had expected it to be, as state leaders we take responsibility, says BJP leader Shahnawaz Hussain.

12:55 pm: Congress candidate Ganesh Hukkeri wins by a margin of 31,649 votes in Chikkodi-Sadalaga Constituency.

12:45 pm: Accepts responsibility for defeat in Bellary Rural Constituency. Money and Muscle power won in this By-Poll: Sriramulu, BJP MP

12:40 pm: BJP's Gopal Parmar wins Mandhya Pradesh's Aagar assembly seat by 27,853 votes.

12:24 pm: Former Karnataka CM and BJP leader BS Yeddyurappa, while reacting on by-poll results, said, "Not happy with the result, but we won Shikaripura."

12:10 pm: Congress workers celebrate victory in by-poll in Bangalore.

12:08 pm: Sharad Yadav on Bihar bypolls result : Humara anumaan zyada tha, par woh kam aya, usko poora kar diya jaega (We expected more from this by-poll results, however, we will meet our expectation soon).

12:00 pm: BJP candidate BY Raghavendra wins by a margin of 6,430 votes in Shikaripura Constituency.

11. 52 am: RJD wins Rajnagar seat, Congress wins Bhagalpur.

11.47 am: BJP concedes Bihar's Bhagalpur assembly seat to Congress.

11.39 am: Secular alliance leading in 7 seats, BJP in 3.

11.34 am: Congress candidate HS Shantaveerappa Gowda trails in Shikaripura Constituency.

11.16 am: BJP wins from Agar seat, Madhya Pradesh

BJP's Gopal Parmar has won against Rajkumar Gore of Congress from Agar seat, Madhya Pradesh.

10.50 am: Congress wins in Bellary

Congress wins BJP bastion of Bellary in Karnataka with a margin of 25,000 seats.

10.43 am: Opposition alliance gives tough fight to BJP in Bihar

Tough fight between BJP and Opposition alliance Congress-RJD-JDU alliance takes 7-3 lead against main rival BJP as counting for Bihar Assembly bypolls continues.

10.30 am: INC wins from Patiala

Preneet Kaur wins Patiala bypoll INC Candidate Preneet Kaur wins Patiala Urban bypoll election by over 23,000 votes.

9.40 am: Bihar bypoll trends: BJP leads in Rajnagar, Jale, Banka and Narkatiyaganj; Congress in Bhagalpur.

The result for the by-polls held in Madhya Pradesh, Punjab, Bihar and Karnataka will be announced today.The by-polls were held on Aug 21. The voters turnout was around 47 per cent during the bypoll. In total 94 candidates are testing their fate in the bypoll.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...