• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

(Updates) Bihar 5th Phase Assembly Polls: 59.46% voting recorded, polling ends

By Oneindia Staff Writer
Google Oneindia News

Patna, Nov 5: Voting for the last and the fifth phase took place in 57 constituencies, spreading over nine districts. 1.55 crore people are eligible to vote to decide fate of 827 candidates, including 58 women.

[Bihar: Know all about 5th phase polls]

Get all the live updates here:

Bihar 5th Phase Assembly Polls

5.30 pm: 59.46% polling recorded for the 5th and final phase of Bihar Polls.

4.35 pm: 55.90 % polling recorded till 4pm.

3.50 pm: 51.85 % polling recorded till 3 pm.

3.00 pm: 45.62 % polling recorded till 2 pm.

1.40 pm: 39% polling recorded till 1 pm.

1.00 pm: 31.80% polling recorded till 12 noon.

12.30 pm: Bihar Polls is between hope and disappointment. People want change, we'll win convincingly, says Union MInister Ravi Shankar Prasad.

12 noon: 24.29% polling recorded till 11 am.

11.00 am: Large voter turn out in final phase of Bihar polls.

10.45 am: 17.67 % voting recorded till 10 am.

10.15 am: Long queues outside a polling booth in Katihar.

10.10 am: As per an EC bulletin, Madhubani recorded 10.08 per cent of voting, Supual 14.25 per cent, Araria 8.77, Kisanganj 10.62 per cent, Purnea 12.36 per cent, Katihar 9.50 per cent, Madhepura 13.48 per cent, Saharsa 7.18, and Darbhanga 14 per cent till 9 am. Supaul district recorded a maximum turnout of 14.25 per cent while Saharsa recorded the lowest turnout of 7.18 per cent till 9 am.

10.00 am: 11.23% voting recorded till 9 am.

9.00 am: 5.58% voting recorded till 8 am.

8.45 am: Prominent personalities who cast their vote in first two hours included BJP national spokesman Shahnawaz Hussain at Kosi Project booth in Supaul town and JD(U) national president Sharad Yadav at Adarsh Middle School in Madhepura town.

8.30 am: "People are voting for change and for Modi ji. We will win by 2/3rd majority", says BJP spokesperson Shahnawaz Hussain.

8.15 am: Stray incidents of clashes were reported between rival groups. At some places, the electronic voting machines malfunctioned.

8.00 am: Polling process restarts at booth numbers 67 and 68 in Purnia after a technical snag in EVMs had stalled voting.

7.30 am: Delay in voting at booth numbers 67 and 68 in Purnia due to a technical snag in EVMs.

7.15 am: Voting underway in the 5th phase of Bihar Polls in Darbhanga.

7.00 am: Polling in the fifth phase begins.

Stay tuned for more updates.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X