• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

UP to 'completely seal' COVID-19 hotspots in 15 districts


Lucknow, Apr 08: Uttar Pradesh government would be 'completely sealing' hotspots identified in 15 districts till April 15 to contain the spread of coronavirus.

The districts expected to be sealed include, Lucknow, Agra, Gaziabad Gautam Budh Nagar, Kanpur, Varanasi, Shamli, Meerut, Bareilly, Bulandshahar, Firozabad, Maharajganj, Sitapur, Saharanpur and Basti.

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath

"All coronavirus hotspots in 15 districts will be completely sealed till April 15 morning. Only home delivery will be allowed. These are places where a number of COVID-19 cases have been found," Director, Information Shishir told PTI.

During this time, no person will be allowed to move out of their homes. All essential services will be delivered at home and the curfew passes will also be reviewed. This was informed by UP Chief Secretary Rajendra Kumar Tiwari.

On April 14, the last day of the complete seal off, a review will be carried out to analyse the impact of the move and containment of novel coronavirus.

The state home secretary will be making further clarifications on the orders later in the day.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more