• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

UP: SP fields Pandhari Yadav from Phulpur LS seat


Lucknow, Apr 20: Samajwadi Party (SP) Saturday fielded Pandhari Yadav as its candidate from Phulpur constituency for the Lok Sabha election, a party spokesman said.

Representational Image

Yadav is secretary in the state unit of the party. In the 2018 by election to the seat, SP candidate Nagendra Patel, with the help of BSP support, had defeated BJP's Kaushlendra Patel.

In 2014, the seat was won by BJP's Keshav Prasad Maurya who later joined the Yogi Adityanath government as deputy chief minister.

Poonam Sinha is Samajwadi Party's candidate against Rajnath Singh in Lucknow

BJP has fielded Kesari Devi Patel from the seat associated with country's first prime minister Jawahar Lal Nehru who registered three straight wins (1952, 1957 and 1962).


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more