• search

Tamil Nadu holiday list 2018

Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
Subscribe Now
For Quick Alerts
ALLOW NOTIFICATIONS
For Daily Alerts

    Holidays are important for everyone. If you are in Tamil Nadu, then you must see this holiday list for 2018. The state government announced the list of public and regional holidays for 2018.

    Tamil Nadu holiday list 2018

    Tamil Nadu is the eleventh biggest state in the country and Chennai is its capital.

    Tamil Nadu holiday list 2018:

    Holiday Date Day Remarks
    New Years Day 01 January 2018 Monday Tamil Nadu, Meghalaya, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur
    Pongal 14 January 2018 Sunday Makar Sankranti
    Thiruvalluvar Day 15 January 2018 Monday Tamil Nadu-specific holiday
    Uzhavar Tirunal 16 June 2018 Tuesday Tamil Nadu, Puducherry
    Republic Day 26 January 2018 Friday Throughout India
    Holi 02 March 2018 Friday  
    Ugadi 18 March 2018 Sunday Telugu and Kannada New Year
    Mahavir Jayanti 29 March 2018 Thursday Religious festival in Jainism
    Bank Holiday 01 April 2018 Sunday Year account closing day
    Good Friday 30 March 2018 Friday  
    Bank Holiday 01 April 2018 Sunday Year account closing day
    Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2018 Saturday Birthday of Ambedkar
    Buddha Purnima 30 April 2018 Monday  
    May Day 01 May 2018 Tuesday Several states
    Idul Fitr 15 June 2018 Friday Many states
    Independence Day 15 August 2018 Wednesday Throughout India
    Idul Juha 22 August 2018 Wednesday Bakrid several states
    Sunday 02 September 2018 Janmashtami Tamil Nadu honours the birth of Lord Shiva
    Ganesh Festival 13 September 2018 Thursday Vinayaka Vrata
    Muharram 21 September 2018 Friday Several states
    Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 02 October 2018 Tuesday Throughput India
    Ayudha Puja 18 October 2018 Thursday Tamil Nadu, Karnataka
    Dusshera 19 October 2018 Friday Vijay Dashami
    Deepavali 06 November 2018 Tuesday Tamil Nadu, Kerala
    Id-e-Milad 21 November 2018 Wednesday  
    Christmas Day 25 December 2018 Thursday All states

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more