• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts
Oneindia App Download

States where liquor shops are open

Google Oneindia News

New Delhi, May 04: The third phase of the lockdown was announced last week, but this time the government has permitted the sale of liquor and cigarettes.

Many states have opened liquor shops from today. But the order would apply only to standalone shops. Liquor stores in malls and shopping complexes will remain shut.

States where liquor shops are open

The stores would remain open in all three zones, barring the containment zones. The Centre has allowed for these stores to be open only until 7 pm. Only five persons will be allowed in a shop at a time while social distancing norms would have to be followed.
Kerala has however not allowed the sale of liquor as yet.

Here are the states that have allowed the sale of liquor:

  • Delhi
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • West Bengal
  • Maharashtra
  • Chattisgarh
  • Karnataka
  • Assam
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Punjab

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X