Sonia Gandhi approves 5 election committees for Delhi

Posted By: IANS
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Nov 24: Congress president Sonia Gandhi on Monday approved the composition of five election committees for the upcoming assembly poll in Delhi, a party statement said.

The 'pradesh election committee' will be headed by state Congress chief Arvinder Singh Lovely and will have 23 members in addition to the heads of frontal organisations of Delhi.


The 'publicity committee' will have 24 members and will be headed by party leader Haroon Yusuf while A.K. Walia will be the chairman of the 'manifesto committee' that will have 22 members in addition to heads of frontal organisations and former part presidents.

Two former ministers - one from Delhi and another from the centre "will be the special invitees to the committee.

The disciplinary committee will have six members including its chairman, Abhijit Singh Gulati.


Please Wait while comments are loading...