Railway Budget 2014: List of Passenger trains and local trains

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
New Delhi, July 8: As many as 58 new trains, including five new 'Jansadharan' trains and an equal number of premium group of trains have been proposed in the Rail Budget presented by Railway Minister Sadananda Gowda on Tuesday.

The new trains include six AC Express trains, 27 Express trains, eight passenger trains, two Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) services and 5 Diesel Electric Multiple Unit (DEMU) services besides extension of 11 existing trains.

The Minister also announced 18 new line surveys which include rail connectivity to 'Char Dhams' - Kedarnath, Badrinath, etc and connectivity to iron ore mines between Nayagarh and Banspani and Shimoga-Sringeri-Mangalore train route.

The Rail Minister also announced 10 surveys for doubling between Jaipur and Kota, Chandna Fort-Nagbhir, Mangalore-Ullal -Surathkal and Rewari-Mahendragarh, besides some 3rd and 4th line and Guage conversion projects during the current year.

The new five Jansadharan trains are between Ahmedabad and Darbhanga via Surat, Jaynagar-Mumbai, Mumbai-Gorakhpur, Saharsa-Anand Vihar via Motihari and between Saharsa-Amritsar.

The premium air conditioned trains are between Mumbai Central and New Delhi, Shalimar-Chennai, Secundarabad-Hazrat Nizamuddin, Jaipur-Madurai and Kamakhya-Bangaluru.

Among the new Express AC trains announced include a daily train between Vijayawada and New Delhi and weekly trains between Lokmanya Tilak to Lucknow,Nagpur-Pune,Nagpur-Amritsar, Naharlagun-New Delhi and between Nizamuddin and Pune.

List of new trains in India

List of new AC, Primium and Janasadharan trains

Here is the full List of Passenger trains:

  1. Bikaner-Rewari Passenger (Daily)
  2. Dharwad-Dandeli Passenger (Daily) via Alnavar
  3. Gorakhpur-Nautanwa Passenger (Daily)
  4. Guwahati-Mendipathar Passenger (Daily)
  5. Hatia-Rourkela Passenger
  6. Byndoor-Kasaragod Passenger (Daily)
  7. Rangapara North-Rangiya Passenger (Daily)
  8. Yesvantpur-Tumkur Passenger (Daily)

Mainline Electric Multiple Unit (MEMU) services

  1. Bengaluru -Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)
  2. Palwal-Delhi-Aligarh

Diesel Electric Multiple Unit (DEMU) services

  1. Bengaluru -Neelmangala (Daily)
  2. Chhapra-Manduadih (6 days a week) via Ballia
  3. Baramula-Banihal (Daily)
  4. Sambalpur-Rourkela (6 days a week)
  5. Yesvantpur ­Hosur (6 days a week)
Please Wait while comments are loading...