PDP leading in five seats in Baramulla

Posted By: PTI
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Baramulla, Dec 23: PDP has emerged as a dominant force in Baramulla district by getting an early lead in five Assembly seats while Congress and National Conference candidates were ahead in one seat each.

Veteran leader of National Conference Mohammed Shafi was leading over his PDP candidate by 478 votes in Uri. Sitting Congress MLA and minister Taj Mohiuddin was at third position.


As per trends available for others seats, Javid Hassan Baig of PDP is leading with 11,052 votes from Baramulla leaving behind his National Conference rival Ghulam Hassan Rahi, who could garner only half as much votes polled for Baig. In Sopore, Abdul Rashid Dar of Congress had a slender lead of 177 votes over his PDP rival Nazir Ahmed Naikoo.

In Gulmarg, PDP's Mohammed Abass Wani was leading over the sitting indpendent MLA and minister Ghulam Hassan Mir by a margin of 1892 votes. In the Rafiabad seat PDP's Yawar Ahmad Mir (over 17,000 votes) was maintaining a comfortable lead of over 2,000 votes against his Congress rival Abdul Gani Vakil. In Sangrama PDP's Syed Basharat Ahmed was leading by over 2,000 votes against Comgress' Shuib Nabi Lone while in Pattan e PDP candidate Imran Raza Ansari was leading by over 3,500 votes from his NC rival Aga Sayed Mehmood Al Mosavi.


Please Wait while comments are loading...