• search
For Bengaluru Updates
Allow Notification  

Now, fly to Mysuru from Bengaluru in 55 minutes for just over Rs 1,000


Bengaluru, May 28: Here's some good news for flyers as travelling to Mysore from Bangalore is going to get easier and faster from now on.

Alliance Air, Air India's subsidiary that operates domestic routes as per the Regional Air Connectivity Scheme (Ude Desh Ka Aam Naagril -UDAN) will commence operations of Bangalore-Mysore flight service on June 7.

Now, fly to Mysuru from Bengaluru in 55 minutes for just over Rs 1,000

Flight AI 9539 will operate five days a week with special economy seats costing Rs 1,365 and super value economy class ticket is priced at Rs 1,589 for now.

Flying out of Bengaluru? Now, you may have to pay more as tickets to get expensive

With a seating capacity of 70, the airline will operate on the route five days a week except for Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Alliance Air's ATR-72 with a seating capacity of 70 will operate on the route five days a week except for Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

The flight is scheduled to take off from Bengaluru at 10.30 am and will land at the Mysuru airport at 11.25 am. The flight on its return journey (AI 9540) will depart from Mysuru at 12 noon and is scheduled to land back in Bengaluru at 1 pm.

BJP MP from Mysuru-Kodagu (Coorg), Pratap Simha will flag off the Bengaluru-Mysuru flight on June 7, 2019. He tweeted saying, "Will flag off the Bengaluru-Mysuru flight on June 7th. Thank u @narendramodi ji and @jayantsinha ji."

The Mysuru airport restarted operations of commercial flights after a long gap in September 2017 with the commencement of flights between Mysuru and Chennai.

Soon passengers can take moving walkway at Bengaluru airport parking lot

Alliance Air currently operates flights to 53 destinations in India namely Agatti, Agra, Allahabad, Bathinda, Bengaluru, Belgavi, Bhavnagar, Bhopal, Bhuj, Bhubaneswar, Bikaner, Coimbatore, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Delhi, Diu, Dharamshala, Gorakhpur, Guwahati, Gwalior, Goa, Hyderabad, Hubli, Indore, Jabalpur, Jaipur, Jammu, Kochi, Kolkata, Kullu, Lilabari, Lucknow, Ludhiana, Mumbai, Madurai, Patna, Pantnagar, Pathankot, Pune, Ranchi, Raipur, Shillong, Shimla, Surat, Shirdi, Tiruchirappalli, Tezpur, Tirupati, Udaipur,Vijayawada and Vizag.

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more