• search

Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018: Constituency-wise results

Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Congress, had emerged as the single largest party in Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018. Voters had returned a hung assembly in Meghalaya on Saturday. Congress emerged as the single largest party with 21 seats, down from 28 from last assembly polls, Conrad Sangma's National People's Party (NPP) won 19 seats, while UDP managed to secure six seats.

    Meghalaya Assembly Elections 2018: Constituency-wise results

    Here are the list of constituency-wise results in Meghalaya Assembly Election:

    Constituency Name Winning Candidate Winning  Party
    Amlarem LAHKMEN RYMBUI United Democratic Party
    Ampati DR. MUKUL SANGMA Indian National Congress
    Baghmara SAMUEL M. SANGMA Independent
    Bajengdoba PONGSENG MARAK National People's Party
    Chokpot LAZARUS SANGMA Indian National Congress
    Dadenggre JAMES PANGSANG KONGKAL SANGMA National People's Party
    Dalu BRENING A. SANGMA National People's Party
    East Shillong MAZEL AMPAREEN LYNGDOH Indian National Congress
    Gambegre SALENG A. SANGMA Nationalist Congress Party
    Jirang SOSTHENES SOHTUN National People's Party
    Jowai WAILADMIKI SHYLLA National People's Party
    Kharkutta RUPERT MOMIN National People's Party
    Khliehriat KYRMEN SHYLLA United Democratic Party
    Mahendraganj DIKKANCHI D. SHIRA Indian National Congress
    Mairang METBAH LYNGDOH United Democratic Party
    Mawhati DASAKHIATBHA LAMARE National People's Party
    Mawkynrew BANTEIDOR LYNGDOH People's Democratic Front
    Mawkyrwat RENIKTON LYNGDOH TONGKHAR Hill State People's Democratic Party
    Mawlai PROCESS T. SAWKMIE Indian National Congress
    Mawphlang SYNTAR KLAS SUNN Independent
    Mawryngkneng DAVID A NONGRUM Indian National Congress
    Mawshynrut GIGUR MYRTHONG National People's Party
    Mawsynram HIMALAYA MUKTAN SHANGPLIANG Indian National Congress
    Mawthadraishan BROLDING NONGSIEJ United Democratic Party
    Mendipathar MARTHON SANGMA Indian National Congress
    Mowkaiaw NUJORKI SUNGOH United Democratic Party
    Mylliem HAMLETSON DOHLING People's Democratic Front
    Nartiang SNIAWBHALANG DHAR National People's Party
    Nongkrem LAMBOR MALNGIANG Independent
    Nongpoh MAYRALBORN SYIEM Indian National Congress
    Nongstoin MACMILLAN BYRSAT National People's Party
    Nongthymmai CHARLES PYNGROPE Indian National Congress
    North Shillong ADELBERT NONGRUM Khun Hynniewtrep National Awakening Movement
    North Tura THOMAS A. SANGMA National People's Party
    Phulbari S. G. ESMATUR MOMININ National People's Party
    Pynthorumkhrah ALEXANDER LALOO HEK Bharatiya Janata Party
    Pynursla PRESTONE TYNSONG National People's Party
    Rajabala DR. AZAD ZAMAN Indian National Congress
    Raksamgre BENEDIC R. MARAK National People's Party
    Raliang COMINGONE YMBON National People's Party
    Rambrai Jyrngam KIMFA SIDNEY MARBANIANG Indian National Congress
    Rangsakona ZENITH M. SANGMA Indian National Congress
    Ranikor MARTIN M. DANGGO Indian National Congress
    Resubelpara TIMOTHY SHIRA National People's Party
    Rongara Siju RAKKAM A. SANGMA National People's Party
    Rongjeng JIM M SANGMA National People's Party
    Salmanpara WINNERSON D. SANGMA Indian National Congress
    Selsella CLEMENT MARAK Indian National Congress
    Shella DONKUPAR ROY United Democratic Party
    Sohiong SAMLIN MALNGIANG Hill State People's Democratic Party
    Sohra GAVIN MIGUEL MYLLIEM People's Democratic Front
    Songsak DR. MUKUL SANGMA Indian National Congress
    South Shillong SANBOR SHULLAI Bharatiya Janata Party
    South Tura AGATHA K. SANGMA National People's Party
    Sutnga Saipung SHITLANG PALE Indian National Congress
    Tikrikilla JIMMY D. SANGMA Indian National Congress
    Umroi GEORGE BANKYNTIEWLANG LYNGDOH Indian National Congress
    Umsning JASON SAWKMIE MAWLONG People's Democratic Front
    West Shillong MOHENDRO RAPSANG Indian National Congress

    OneIndia News

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more